This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

STAFF TRAINING

Please be aware that the practice will be closed from 12.30pm on Tuesday 17th December for staff training and will re-open at 8am on Wednesday 18th December.


FLU VACCINATIONS

Protect yourself against flu this winter - ask about our flu vaccination clinics for eligible patients.

Please contact the surgery to check if you are eligible for a flu vaccination.


Christmas and New Year Opening Times

The Practice will close at 6pm on Christmas Eve, Tuesday 24th December, and will re-open at 8am on Friday 27th December.

We will close again at 6pm on New Year's Eve, Tuesday 31st December and re-open on Thursday 2nd January 2020.

Please remember to order your prescriptions by Friday 20th December to make sure you have enough medication for the holidays.


Evening and Weekend Appointments

We're working together with our neighbouring practices to bring you more appointments when our surgery is closed.

From 1st August 2019 you will be able to see a doctor or nurse on weekdays after 6.30pm, and on weekends at Liversedge Health Centre.

If you need an appointment at these times, please tell our receptionist who will be able to arrange the appointment for you. 

The Patient Participation Group allows all patients of The Greenway Medical Practice to be involved in how we develop our services to patients.

If you want to get involved please come along to one of our meetings at the practice or contact Angie Dickinson, Practice Manager, on 01274 399505.

Future meeting dates:

Wednesday 19th February 2020, 2pm

Wednesday 13th May 2020, 2pm

Wednesday 19th August 2020, 2pm

Wednesday 18th November 2020, 2pm

Can't make it to one of our meetings? Check the minutes of the meetings on the tab above, and email any comments or ideas via contact us.

 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website